Home > Movies, Pirates, Tubby > Piratey Anniversary

Piratey Anniversary

Well, we ended up going to the movies for our anniversary after all and we quite enjoyed ourselves.  We ate dinner at Trattoria Domenico II a Italian restaurant in town that seems to be a little unknown (as it is rarely busy) but has excellent food, that Heidi and I love.  The main attraction is of course Domenico, the owner/chef who may be certifiably crazy.  But at least he loves Canada, The Maple Leafs and Women.  Watch him wander around, singing and hitting on ladies.  It is like dinner and a show.

Finally, long after it opened we managed to get ourselves to the new Milton Galaxy Cinema.  It is very matter of fact, nothing too exciting but gets the job done well.  The seats in the theater were very comfy.  Admission prices for a Saturday evening show was $10 bucks which seems pretty good (strictly in comparison to the prices at the other theaters around … I still remember $2.50 Tuesdays at the original Milton Theater, zebra’s and all).

We went to see  Pirates Of The Caribbean III: At World’s End.  It thought is was very entertaining and enjoyable.  I give it my maximum rating of ‘One And Three Quarter Thumbs’!  Of course there is a certain amount of ridiculousness that you need to overlook but remember, it is a movie about pirates, not real life (it is was a real life pirate story everyone in the audience would be dead, or at least had their timbers shivered).  I highly recommend it.

As for as my weigh in, I was at 233 this morning so I lost a pound and some change.  I am now a Goodlife Fitness member and have 6 personal trainer sessions as well.  I sure I will be in ship shape in no time!

Categories: Movies, Pirates, Tubby
  1. July 1, 2007 at 4:36 pm

    Happy Anniversary!

    I’m official two movies behind in the Pirates of the Caribbean series. Which is something I probably shouldn’t admit to while stopping by this site. In the interests of full disclosure, I’ve also never seen the movie American Ninja. Don’t hate me.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment