Home > Deep Thinking, Tubby, Website > I Blizzle Fo’ Shizzle

I Blizzle Fo’ Shizzle

February 19, 2007 Leave a comment Go to comments

In some sort of weird Internet blog chain letter or pyramid scam, it looks like I am supposed to provide five reason why I blog and then get five other bloggers to do the same. The person directly at fault is of course the in-famous (as in more then famous) El Guapo (aka Jorge).

Using my incredible sleuthing skills I have identified the top of the pyramid as Edward Mills. I am not exactly sure how the scam works but please if anyone sees this guy walking around with a million dollars please let me know.

At the same time I don’t want to mock the forces that be so I will submit my list. We are not interested in any more bad ju-ju around these parts. There is a bit of cross over with the other lists

  1. Creativity – If the people who really know me were asked to describe me I don’t think creativity would come up as one of the adjectives (feel free to list some in the comments). I don’t feel I am very creative either (I am pretty math/logic orientated, most things to me are black or white) but this blog gives me enough of a outlet to fulfill any little creative need I have.
  2. Information – Having a kid and making a ridiculous commute takes up most of my free time. I started feeling a little disconnected from my family and friends. The blog gives me the ability to communicate with many people in a little bit of time.
  3. Comfort – I am much more comfortable conveying stories, opinion and information when I have some time to writing it out. Looking at some of my posts this may blow your mind but it is true. Heidi is a incredible verbal debater … my combination of apathy and inability to explain my point make it hard to get my point across and still seem valid. I suggested once that we should have these types of conversations via email.
  4. Motivation – When I started this blog I intended to give a weekly recount of my weight struggles. Lying to myself is easy, lying to my imagined audience is harder. This does help me a bit but I haven’t been a mountain of self control either. I was 250.4 lbs this morning, down a little but plenty short of where I should be to meet my goal for next year. It seems I still continue to do more talk about doing then actual doing.
  5. Truthiness – I enjoy being able to say things and behave like it is the absolute truth. The Internet provides some amount of anonymity to hide behind to make ridiculous claims like they were fact. Once it is on the Internet it pretty much is fact isn’t it?

Well now that is done and Mr. Mills is up a couple more bucks there are the 5 suckers I anoint to do the same. I have a feeling some of them may break the chain and feel the wrath so don’t stand too close to them in the near future.

Jay, Jav ,Matt, Graham, Boyd

Categories: Deep Thinking, Tubby, Website
  1. February 19, 2007 at 4:11 pm

    Hey Mike. I’m still waiting for my couple of bucks!

  2. February 19, 2007 at 5:25 pm

    Ah Ha! I knew it. Thanks for stopping by.

  3. February 20, 2007 at 2:37 am

    Thanks for the title Jefe…
    🙂

    I think you are quite creative. You are what I call an “idea extender”. You have this uncanny ability to take existing things, and change them so that they kick a new amount of ass.

    Some of our alternate comic covers come to mind.

    Do you remember the drawing we did one day in Algebra?
    “What Street Fighters do in their Spare time?”

    COME ON!

  4. February 20, 2007 at 10:18 am

    And then those guys ripped off our ideas in those YouTube videos about the SF character after Street Fighter. Bastards!

  5. February 20, 2007 at 8:11 pm

    I agree with Jorge. If you actually waited till the day of the tournament to reveal your decks instead of allowing us to play and pre-sideboard you would have an amazing W-L record… I think in abstract terms you are very creative. It would also explain why you are a little “light in the loafers”…
    🙂

  1. March 27, 2007 at 2:46 pm

Leave a comment