Archive

Archive for February 10, 2010

Quick Beer Review

February 10, 2010 1 comment

I figured for the Super Bowl I was going to end up drinking a beer or two (it just seems right).  So to minimize the damage done I reached out and purchased some Molson Canadian 67.  This is a 67 calorie, 4 gram of carb, 3% Alcohol light beer.  I am still working my way through the wild world of beer.  My tastes are not very fancy.  My favourite style is Wheat/Wit beers, my #1 beer is Hoegaarden.  I dislike most of the dark/bitter ones.  My dark secret is, I actually like most of the ‘regular’ domestic brands just fine.

Here is my quick review of Molson Canadian 67:  Meh

The slightly longer one goes like this:  Tastes a little more like beer then Sleeman Clear.  Does well enough as a diet beer, probably would make a nice entry beer for all your under aged friends.   Don’t plan on getting sloshed on this one, I suspect the 3% is rounded up.  But when you are trying to be good, it is nice to have a nice cold, beer-ish tasting beverage with very little guilt.  For me, right now, this beer is excellent.

Categories: Beer