Home > Family, Friends, Sports, Travis, Tubby, Website > Awkward Silence

Awkward Silence

Wow, that was weird.  It has been a while, how have you been?  Nice to see you again.  I am glad to be back.

Thanks everyone for your letters and kind words.  I did indeed make it back from my Vegas trip.  The stories about getting into a fist fight with the O’Shea’s Leprechaun and being left for dead in a off strip alleyway were slightly exaggerated.

Life has just been flying by lately.   It has been 7 months since my last post and it only seems like a couple of weeks.  This new job has been extremely time consuming.  I used to spend most of my days surfing the internet, now I work, and I really mean work.  But the drive and the extra time with Travis make it worth it.

Speaking of T-Dogg he just turned 2 a couple of weeks ago.  This last weekend he moved into his ‘big boy’ room and has been out of his crib for a couple of months (we got him a race car bed because I always wanted one).  He is the funniest little dude.  A day doesn’t go by that he doesn’t make me laugh.  But this is just another example of how fast time is going by around here.

What else have I been doing in the last couple of months?  Apparently eating.  I have ballooned back up to almost 250 pounds.  I have been righting the ship this last week and am official back on the right path this week (this mornings weigh in was 246.8).  I knew it was bad when I noticed my ‘fat guy’ appetite was back, I was snacking any chance I could.  No more.

Most of the Boys, some people from work and some other friends have put together a fearsome co-ed softball team and joined a local league.  Everyone is pretty excited.  We probably are going to be pretty bad but we are going to have the most fun.  Currently we are trying to figure out everyone’s batting songs.  Should be a good summer.

I hope to get back to posting a little more often.  I like doing it.  This probably won’t be as well thought through, prepared or edited.  But it should be funny … assuming you like fart jokes.

Aside – This season of Big Brother has been incredible.  Adam is really something special.

  1. April 12, 2008 at 4:53 pm

    Glad your back! You’re still the funniest guy I know!

  2. Ward
    April 22, 2008 at 11:45 am

    Well at least I had you beat for a week or so….

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment