Home > Tubby > New House, New Person

New House, New Person

Hello legion of internet followers.  I have something to tell you that I have been avoiding for a while, so I am going to just come out and say it.  Over the last year I haven’t been good nor exhibited anything that could be considered self control.  This morning I weighed in at 277lbs.  So to summerize, over the last 2 years I managed to lose 60lbs in one year and then turn around and put on 75lbs in the following year.  Lets all agree not to tell Chris and Tanya.

It was a tough, hectic year and I am weak.  Anything else I say here would just be an excuse.  But I am putting that behind me and going to work on being a better person with better habbits.  Hopefully these conversations we have through this blog will keep me honest.

I am now well into the new job, the family has moved into the new house and life is slowly rolling back into ‘normal’.  Immediately I will be getting the eating under control.  Then I need to figure out something to do exercise wise.  I don’t have the luxury of a gym at the office anymore.  Getting back to running seems like the best call, just for easy of access more then anything. 

Wish me the best.  It seems I need it.

Categories: Tubby
  1. nick
    August 11, 2011 at 3:23 am | #1

    Best of luck! I found that a change (like some time off and a new job) have reset my willpower and I’ve been able to cut back a lot on some things I shouldn’t have been eating.

    Also walking the puppy helps.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

