Home > Awesome, TV > ABC Better Lawyer Up

ABC Better Lawyer Up

February 25, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

In our house, comedy reins supreme.  Even in our television selection, most of our DVR series recordings are comedies.  How I Met Your Mother, Big Bang Theory, 30 Rock and Community are all top notch shows.  But far and away our favourite is Modern Family.  They are half way through the second season and they continue to deliver every episode.  If you are not watching you really are doing yourself a disservice.

From the very beginning of the show I could relate to Phil.  The funny husband who is a joy to be around while perfectly balancing being a professional, a husband and a father is something that hits close to home.  None of his genius plans ever seem to work out.  Even though he is tremendously handy, he somehow ends up getting hurt.  Phil treats his son like he is a person not a kid.  He is fascinated by gadgets and addicted to fantasy sports.  Ladies love him and other men want to be him.

But then it dawned on me, the reason why I can relate so well, why everything seems so familiar … I am Phil Dunphy.  ABC has created their smash hit TV show, basing one of the main characters on me, my life and my stories.  Where’s my cut, my big check?

This weeks episode is the one that finally clued me in.  *SPOILER ALERT* It begins with Phil and his wife the morning after a huge fight … which Phil has no idea what it was about.  He spends the next day trying to fix (because men need to solve problems, not sympathize with the emotions involved) everything has gone wrong in actuality digging himself a deeper whole.  Some might say that this is common place between men and women but the end of the episode is the real capper.  Phil finally comes with a super adorable way to make everything better with the wife and their relationship becomes stronger then ever … Mike Croft Style indeed.

Now that I am on to ABC, I am expecting some sort of cheque or profit sharing arrangement toute suite or they will be receiving a nasty email from my lawyer.

Categories: Awesome, TV
  1. Chris
    February 25, 2011 at 11:23 am

    Great show! I’m glad Phil finally got that step fixed.

  2. March 4, 2011 at 4:17 am

    I just watched this weeks episode. Let’s just say, my case keeps getting stronger.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

