Home > Tubby > One Pound

One Pound

Not much luck this week. This morning I weighed in at 217.4 lbs. Down 1.2 lbs since last week. Any loss is good I suppose, but a little short of my 215 goal I was hoping for in last weeks updated. I am not sure if my 210-212 goal is going to be possible for next week but we will see. 6 lbs for a single week would be a lot for me now. I am going to try to put together a ‘perfect’ week, watch my diet and portions a little more closely and see if I can do better.

Hopefully one thing that will help is the “Learn To Run 5K” program at work starts today.  Adding some additional cardio to P90X should help shred the pounds.  Speaking about X.  The program is certainly making me stronger, potentially I am putting on muscle mass that is skewing the weight loss.   6 Months ago I could hardly do 3 push ups and today I did 18 straight.  Push ups are no joke, go ahead, try yourself, I will wait … Using a hand held body fat meter I was at 24.5% today.  I am going to track this one weekly as well.

But all in all, still aiming for July 1st.  By my math I have 66 days left and 17.5 lbs (0.27 lbs/day).  That Speedo body still seems achievable.  According to my fancy WeightBot iPhone application I use to track my weight every day, it suggests that even at my recently stagnant rate of loss I will hit my goal in 71 days just a little off.  Time to pick up the pace.

Categories: Tubby
  1. Stu
    April 26, 2010 at 10:28 pm

    The program is certainly making me stronger, potentially I am putting on muscle mass that is skewing the weight loss.

    Most certainly! Strength gains are a strong indicator of lean muscle mass increasing. The BF% measurements are a much better tracking tool than weight.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

