Archive

Archive for December 14, 2006

Search Terms

December 14, 2006 Leave a comment

I have a couple of different web site stat programs collecting data for this blog.  For instance, I can tell you that on average I receive 45 visitors and 138 pageviews a day from things that are not me.  That seems pretty decent to me but over 50% of these are generated from search engine bots crawling the internet.  Still, it is better then rambling on to myself (which was certainly a possibility).

For some reason (probably the site name) I am pretty popular with google searches and stumbleupon.  They are my top 2 sources of referrals.  I also notice that someone from the lizlieu.net domain visited last month.  Lets imagine that it was Liz herself.  No one tell Heidi that she is stalking me.  She probably wants me to be her boy toy.  She’s not the first female superstar millionaire to try to woo me away.  She won’t be the last.  It is just part of my life that I need to put up with.

One thing that I always find amusing.  It is the various search terms that land people at my sight.  There are all sorts of combinations of Ninja, Pirate and Midget (as they all fit so nicely together).  Sometimes things I mention in posts that are popular are the draw (for example, the David Warshaw So You Think You Can Dance faceplant post still draws the odd visitor.  Apparently Helluva Good chip dip needs to start paying me for it’s mention in this post.  But here are some of my favourite, random search terms that have landed visitors here.

  • ninja monkey pirates
  • cause of midgets
  • gavin smith magic gathering
  • inappropriate comments 
  • and of course … EAT ASS
Categories: Website